2022-2023 Board of Directors


The Choral Society is a volunteer community chorus and is managed by chorus members and supporters who apply their business and artistic skills as Board members. For 45 years, the Board has strived to create opportunities for growth, responsible fiscal management, and new avenues to enrich the arts culture on Hilton Head Island for the benefit of residents and tourists alike. The organization is governed by By-Laws that are modified as necessary to keep us relevant and efficiently functional. The entire chorus membership lends its support for fundraising, ticket sales, and event promotion.


Walter Lowe – President

Judy Tiano – Past President

Margie Lechowicz – Vice President; Finance Committee Chair

Kathy Jackson – Treasurer

Mindy Mason – Secretary

Phyllis Duffie – Sales & Marketing Committee Chair

Kathy Burmeister, Kristin Taylor – Membership

Rob Probst – Operations

Carol Wolfe – Covid Coordinator

Dr. Dustin Ousley – Artistic Director



Kathy Burmeister, Cheryl Thomas – Safety Officers

Warren Graves, Jay Graves – Librarians

Sandy Hillis – Wardrobe

Gretta Sencevicky – Historian